Loyola University Maryland

Writing Department

Faculty

ink pen and paper

Members of our faculty are a diverse group of active, publishing writers and scholars who love to teach. Read more about our accomplishments on the faculty news page.

Chair
Picture of Karen Fish  Fish, Karen
  Associate Professor of Writing
  Maryland Hall 043E
                          (410) 617-2385
                          kfish@loyola.edu
Staff
Linda Herr
Program Assistant
Maryland Hall 043H
(410) 617-2228
llherr@loyola.edu
Faculty
Picture of Allen Brizee  Brizee, Allen
  Assistant Professor of Writing
  Internship Coordinator
  Maryland Hall 043C
  (210) 417-2550
                          habrizee@loyola.edu
Martin Camper smiling photograph  Camper, Martin
  Assistant Professor of Writing
  Maryland Hall 043B
  (410) 617-5501
  kmcamper@loyola.edu
Crotty, Marian
Assistant Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043P
(410) 617-5502
mgcrotty@loyola.edu
Picture of Tiffany Curtis  Curtis, Tiffany
  Affiliate Instructor of Writing
  Maryland Hall 043K
  (410) 617-5674
                          tlcurtis@loyola.edu
Hobson, Carla
Affiliate Instructor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043K
(410) 617-5380
cmhobson@loyola.edu
Matt Hobson in cowboy hat  Hobson, Matthew
  Visiting Affiliate Assistant Professor of Writing
  Maryland Hall 057B
  (410) 617-5380
                          mahobson@loyola.edu
Jennifer Knight picture  Knight, Jennifer
  Visiting Affiliate Assistant Professor of Writing
  Maryland Hall 057B
  (410) 617-5674
                          jdknight@loyola.edu
Andrea Leary  Leary, Andrea
  Affiliate Assistant Professor of Writing
  Maryland Hall 057A
  (410) 617-5159
                         aleary@loyola.edu
Medvecky pic  Medvecky, Craig R.
  Visiting Affiliate Assistant Professor of Writing
  Maryland Hall 057C
  (410) 617-5380
                          crmedvecky@loyola.edu
Dominic Micer picture  Micer, Dominic
  Visiting Affiliate Assistant Professor
  Maryland Hall 057C
  (410) 617-2581
  dmicer@loyola.edu
Photo of Cindy Moore  Moore, Cindy 
  Associate Professor of Writing
 
  Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
              
                          Humanities 250-F                          
                          (410) 617-2830
                          clmoore1@loyola.edu
Murray, Brian
Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043F
(410) 617-2949
bmurray1@loyola.edu

 Peggy O'NeillO'Neill, Peggy
Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043L
(410) 617-2404
poneill1@loyola.edu
Ryan, Terre
Assistant Professor of Writing
Maryland Hall 043A
(410) 617-2807
tmryan@loyola.edu
Jane Satterfield  Satterfield, Jane
  Associate Professor of Writing
  Maryland Hall 043G
  (410) 617-2139
  jsatterfield@loyola.edu
Picture of Lucas Southworth  Southworth, Lucas
  Assistant Professor of Writing

  Maryland Hall 043N
  (410) 617-5053
  lsouthworth@loyola.edu
Ron Tanner  Tanner, Ron
  Professor of Writing
 
Maryland Hall 043J
  (410) 617-2434
  rtanner@loyola.edu
Lisa ZimmerelliZimmerelli, Lisa
Assistant Professor of Writing
Director, Writing Center

Maryland Hall 043Q
(410) 617-2369
                         ldzimmerelli@loyola.edu
 
Emeritus Professors
Dobler, Judy
Assistant Professor of Writing
Mallonee, Barbara
Associate Professor of Writing